HomeHome  PortalPortal  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  Log in  

Share | 
 

 Opinions from the pros!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Savannah
"Psalm 34"



Number of posts : 53815
Mood :

PostSubject: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 2:03 pm

I'm thinking of getting a Messenger service so I can IM back and forth . . . . I have a Yahoo mail address. So........what would be the best to go with? I know that several of you here are old-hat at this, so I'd really appreciate any tips.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Carol
Adventure Seeker


Number of posts : 8656
Location : California Country
Mood :

PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 2:48 pm

I really like Windows Live Messenger Thumbsup

http://get.live.com/messenger/overview


Back to top Go down
View user profile http://myworldthroughthelens.smugmug.com/
Savannah
"Psalm 34"



Number of posts : 53815
Mood :

PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 6:22 pm

Thank you, Carol. I added it to my Favorites so I can check it out later tonight. I'm heading out in about ten minutes.......and the snow is just blasting us right now! I really don't look forward to going outdoors right now! The roads are awful, it's freezing out - and I'm sure I could think of a few more complaints if I tried half-heartedly. grinsmiley

:Hahaha: What a wimp.

Thanks again for the link!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LIWnut
Proverbs 3:5-6
Proverbs 3:5-6


Number of posts : 2529
Mood :

PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 6:41 pm

I think MSN is the best to (or Windows Live Messenger, same thing). A lot of us prairie buddies chat together. Can't wait to add you to our group.


Back to top Go down
View user profile
MattLabMyLove
THE #1 Survivor fan
THE #1 Survivor fan


Number of posts : 4810
Location : AT THE CIVIC ARENA.
Mood :

PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 6:54 pm

I am on MSN, AOL, and Yahoo. I never use Yahoo though.


LETS GO PENS!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Savannah
"Psalm 34"



Number of posts : 53815
Mood :

PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:05 pm

I'm trying to download it right now.........Let's see if it works. grinsmiley
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rhonda
Prairie Survivor
Prairie Survivor


Number of posts : 19957
Location : On my bike!!!
Mood :

PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:10 pm

I have MSN, AOL and YAHOO........Sometimes it can get pretty busy on the monitor trying to respond to so many different people........



CANCER FREE!!!  April 9, 1998-April 9, 2016-I AM A SURVIVOR!!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Savannah
"Psalm 34"



Number of posts : 53815
Mood :

PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:14 pm

Oh boy. :unsure: LOL!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:13 pm

I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE....MSN!! easy to use and fun!!
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:19 pm

I've been using msn sence 2001
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:20 pm

Rhonda wrote:
I have MSN, AOL and YAHOO........Sometimes it can get pretty busy on the monitor trying to respond to so many different people........


i agree..can be hard to keep up!!
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:21 pm

Savannah wrote:
I'm trying to download it right now.........Let's see if it works. grinsmiley

hope you like it!!
Back to top Go down
JW
Isaiah Edwards
Isaiah Edwards


Number of posts : 9006
Location : Life is short! embrace it with a SMILE.
Mood :

PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:24 pm

I Have Yahoo Messenger but i don't really chat with anyone i use to with my sister never had any proplems


Leukemia Awareness
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:32 pm

yeah sometimes on MSN it will kick you out!! which is soo annoying..buts its the only why i can talk to some ppl!!
Back to top Go down
Lily
"Beautiful Life"



Number of posts : 6784
Location : In the town shopping
Mood :

PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:33 pm

I also have MSN and enjoy it very much. I would love to add you Savannah.



"Within the heart of every stray, lies the singular desire to be loved."
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Savannah
"Psalm 34"



Number of posts : 53815
Mood :

PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:24 pm

Thank you, Lily! I'd love that, too!

Edited to add: Thanks, Marilyn! I didn't see your note before.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions from the pros!   Today at 1:21 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions from the pros!
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Preamp Opinions?
» using variac, pros and cons
» Pros & cons of living in New Hampster?
» Dissenting opinions on the Beatles
» Need opinions on Giraffe, Elephants, Kangaroo and Turtle please.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Walnut Grove Community :: Town Gossip-
Jump to: