Little House on the Prairie
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

It's in!

Go down 
+4
bethandmanly
Rob
LIWnut
Savannah
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Savannah
"Psalm 34"
It's in! Princesrank
Savannah

Number of posts : 54426
Mood : It's in! Happy010

It's in! Empty
PostSubject: It's in!   It's in! EmptyMon May 03, 2010 9:38 pm

The portrait is entered in ArtPrize! It's in! 303544 I'm really excited about this. Whether I place or not is beside the point for me - I'm just thrilled about the whole idea. And, after I had finished my registration, I realized that it was two years ago today that I started drawing! I drew an eye. One lonely eye....And I was so excited that I actually made Rob look at it. It's in! 135245 And two years later, to the day, I'm entering an art competition. I'd never have believed it!

On June 1st, I have to start trying to find a venue to host my portrait. And on September 22, the voting begins. It's all in-person voting - none of it takes place online. And voting ends October 10. Last year there were over 1200 entries, and they're expecting even more this year. I'm looking forward to seeing what happens! And now, to start scouting out venue sites! It's in! 339759 It's in! 702150
Back to top Go down
LIWnut
Proverbs 3:5-6
Proverbs 3:5-6
LIWnut

Number of posts : 2539
Mood : It's in! Cloud910

It's in! Empty
PostSubject: Re: It's in!   It's in! EmptyMon May 03, 2010 9:45 pm

What did you name it, or are you still thinking that out?

It's in! MarilynKeeper It's in! Bookclub2
Back to top Go down
Rob
Nip it in the bud!
Nip it in the bud!
Rob

Number of posts : 62616
Mood : It's in! Goodsi10

It's in! Empty
PostSubject: Re: It's in!   It's in! EmptyMon May 03, 2010 9:59 pm

Congratulations! It's in! 928330